September Hong Kong Jewellery & Gem Fair

Most visitors do not need a visa

According to the Hong Kong Immigration Department, visitors from over 170 countries can enjoy visa-free entry for periods varying from seven days to six months! 

Visas, obtained in advance from your local China or Hong Kong visa office, are required for visitors of the following countries & regions: Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Congo (Democratic Republic of), Congo (Republic of), Costa Rican Provisional passports, "Documento de Identidad Y Viaje" issued by Costa Rican Government, Cote D'ivoire, Cuba, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Grenada, Guinea- Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Korea (Democratic People's Republic of), Kyrgystan, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Moldova (Republic of), Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Special Peruvian passports, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Togo, Tongan National passports, Tongan Protected Persons passports, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uruguay passports issued under Decree 289/90, Uzbekistan, Vatican Service passports, Vietnam and All "stateless" travel document holders. Please check with your local Chinese Embassy for details.

If foreign visitors wish to go to mainland China, then a visa must be obtained. This can be done in Hong Kong, allowing several days at least, but it is best obtained before you leave to come to Hong Kong.

Please visit for details of visa application for Hong Kong.

In the case that a visa is required, visitors can submit their applications directly to the Hong Kong Immigration Department or through a Chinese diplomatic or consular mission in their area of residence.

For enquiries, please contact:

Hong Kong Immigration Department
Immigration Tower, 7 Gloucester Road
Wanchai, Hong Kong

Tel: (852) 2824 6111
Fax: (852) 2824 1133 / 2877 7711




Countdown to the event